Contact the Board of Commissioners

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Board of Commissioners welcomes

your feedback, questions, and comments.



To invite the Commissioners to local events or meetings, please email or

To communicate with all the Commissioners, please email

You may send mail to 200 East Main Street, Durham, NC 27701 or you may call the Clerk to the Board’s office at (919) 560-0025, FAX: (919) 560-0013, between the hours of 8:30 AM-5:00 PM.




Click on a Commissioner's name below to view their biography.

Commissioner Wendy Jacobs

Phone: (919) 418-3169

Mailing address:
4308 Rivermont Road
Durham, NC 27712

Commissioner James Hill
Vice Chair

Phone: (984) 260-5975

Mailing Address:
5505 Lake Elton Road
Durham, NC 27705

Commissioner Heidi Carter

Phone: (919) 225-4268

Mailing address:
31 Falling Water Drive
Durham, NC 27713

Commissioner Brenda Howerton

Phone: (919) 599-8213

Mailing Address:
3325 Tarleton West
Durham, NC 27713

Commissioner Ellen Reckhow

Phone: (919) 383-3883

Mailing Address:
11 Pine Top Place
Durham, NC 27705